Red riding hood's basket

Pumpkins

Fireworks

It’s been a while, mostly due to the absence of internet. My favourite time of the year has just flown by. Little Red Riding Hood went out for hallowe’en, into the woods barefoot for her Samhain, alone with the moon and the trees and the tide on the Avon just turning. She had a basket full of super-cool pumpkins, carved to scare ofd the spirits. Bristol is a treat to look at at night, but fireworks make it better. Grab some friends and some blankets and groundsheets, get a candle in a lantern and a flask of tea and just sit and go “ooh, ahh”, go to the pub then have mulled wine and play games in the dark. Have a zen sunday, have a few zen sundays sewing and sitting around, with so many friends that i didn’t know were artists.

And big big big news. I am a waged woman! I now work full-time at Clifton Tots Nursery, on the toddler floor. We have about twenty 18 months to 3 year-olds, and it’s as chaotic as that sounds, in a good way. I am so, so happy and grateful to have this job. I knew my right job would come to me in time, that I am exactly where I need to be, but it can get hard to believe. Yes I was waiting unemployed for a long long time of stress and interviews but it was because of this one coming alone. It’s so affirming, when what you are waiting for arrives. My tao is so good to me, even if I can’t explain this concept to many people it’s still my truth.

“Some people don’t understand when I say these are the things I believe” Damh the Bard
Peace and a blessed Samhain for those who celebrated x

