100_1113

Look! Beautiful patterns! Autumn is here and I am in full-on nesting mode, tidying out my room and sewing like demon. This is the quilt cover I got from Chris and Jan for my birthday, it’s from Ikea. I just love this pattern and the way these colours work with the crocheted blanket I got from my Grandma Sylve. I won’t say too loudly but I do get a bit tired of green sometimes. Sometimes. Rarely. The new bed cover makes my whole room far brighter, which is nice for winter. I think with the blanket it’s a bit folksy-gypsy, which is great.

new sheets

My lovely nest 🙂 Perfect for hibernating through the Winter.

And I got a sewing assignment from my beloved Electro-Faerie, to make her a pencilcase! She’s so much fun to make stuff for and she gave me a bag of really beautiful wool felt because she isn’t using it. Bliss! It was nice to use neon colours for her as well. (I’ve made her other stuff like a tutu and legwarmers, maybe I should post them too some time in the interest of cataloguing stuff I’ve made this year?) The only suggestion I got was to include a dinosaur, so I did. The background shows the lining fabric I used;

Dinosaur backDinosaur front

I sewed that last night but I still had itchy fingers, so I made some teeny tiny hexagons and turned them into a little flower brooch. Also loving these new colours from new quilter’s weight cotton that I bought from Rugby with my birthday money. How I love small versions of big things!

red hex brooch

Peace x

