bluebell-woods

I’ve been here. Doing this;

hammock

hexagons

That’s right, I’m making a quilt. This has been an ambition of mine for ages and I’ve finally started. This method is called English Paper peicing, I found out about here at craftstylish.com; http://www.craftstylish.com/item/8335/how-to-english-paper-piecing-project 

It’s pretty slow going but kind of addictive. I’m making the hexagons in sets of six, and I keep wanting to do just six more and six more. I was even doing it on the train back from Kent, and the woman sitting next to me asked me do I sell them? Now there’s a thought, but they’re far too time consuming.

I’m going to make another quilt too, with big squares, and machine sew it. I bought a book on quilting from fat quarters and I can’t wait to give it a go. Right, I think I’ll cut myself some more hexagons and watch Dr. Who.

