Two little owl paperweights

Two little owl paperweights

Five mice and my best china teacup.
Five mice and my best china teacup.
I’m still getting the hang of this blog formatting business, so please bear with me.
I make things. I actually made these mice last Christmas, but I do love the way they look in my best china tea-cup. The one with pale pink was the first, sewn as a little gift for Natalie, Princess of Miceland (Maes Lan.)
The owls came a little later, they are made of felt and weighted with rice so they can be paperweights. The blue one has a baby. As you will see, I really love small versions of big things. Not just small things (though they can be pretty natty too) but scaled-down versions of things that are the same in every detail. Those really small pots of jam you get in hotels. Tiny shells and buttons. See also Jask.
I’ve done a lot lot lot more sewing today but my camera has no batteries to show my progress. I haven’t finished anything much because I got too frustrated with zips and things. Damn it all, I’d go to bed but the drunk people outside the pub next door are shouting. I heard this conversation;
“Waaahaaaaayyyy *drunken slurring*”
“Get off the car you prick!”
“Hahaha look! Look!”
“I hope you fall through and break your fecking neck.”
*Thump*
“Huurgggghhhghhhh ayyyyyyyyy. *more slurring*”
I don’t dare to look.
